inspirational · Light Reads · Miscellaneous · Things You Should Read

My Greatest Mentor

 

Today is March 24, 2015, and 46 years ago, on this very same day, a very awesome person was born. And luckily enough, that person just so happened to be my PAPA.Β Every year on his birthday I write him a letter saying how much I love him and how much I appreciate him as a father. This year, I want it to be somehow different so instead I’m going to acknowledge how much of a great mentor he is to me and my sister. Yeah, he could be funny and humorous sometimes but he could also be really deep and poetic. He has taught us a lot; from math to music to life lessons. He’s just the best teacher I’ve ever had and me and my sisterΒ wouldn’t grow up to be the person that we are right now if it hadn’t been for my father’s advise and teachings. It’s something we always look up to and rely on in times when we’re clueless and confused. Of course, I have my own choices and views on things but it helped me grow and it molded me to what I am right now. So every time your dad (or even your mom) tells you something and gives you advice, listen or just put into consideration. Try to think about it and trust me, it helps.

Also, I wrote this blog post because I think it’s just sad that a lot of awesome dads (and also moms) out there aren’t shown enough appreciation because they aren’t famous, they aren’t royalty or some kind of superhero but that doesn’t make them less awesome and that definitely doesn’t make them insignificant. So if you have an awesome dad and you love him and you are proud of him, let the world know. Even if it isn’t father’s day or even if isn’t his birthday, let the world know. And more importantly, let him know.

So yeah I don’t wanna make this too long. Just wanted to throw this out there and show off my greatest mentor and tellΒ him how much we love him and that no one could ever replace him. Not even Johnny Depp.

Wishing him a very happy birthday and good health always. Love you Pa! πŸ™‚ ❀

 

2 thoughts on “My Greatest Mentor

Leave a Reply

