inspirational · Miscellaneous

My Mother

 

(A bit late but yeah, posting it anyway 😀 )

The woman who loves me unconditionally from birth. The one who used to spend sleepless nights just to watch me sleep peacefully at night. Sure, she complains but I know she’ll never get tired of taking care of us. And she’ll never give up on us. I admire her. I admire how strong she is. Even with everything she’s going through right now she’s still able to smile and laugh and not just be the best mother but also the bestest best friend. I admire how she’s willing to sacrifice anything for us. I admire how patient she is with me and my sister even though we could be pretty stubborn sometimes. I admire how unconditional her love is. My mom is extraordinary. But words are never enough to define her.

Without my mom, I wouldn’t be where I am right now, cliche but that’s the truth. I always fail to show my parents how grateful I am for having them in my life and how much I appreciate them, so I want to let my mum know that this time I want to be the one to take care of her. I want to be the one to tuck her in bed at night and sing her to sleep. And that even if I get annoyed at her sometimes; like when she forces me to wear something I don’t like (heh) yeah that, despite all that, I will forever love her and I’m sorry if I don’t listen to you sometimes (okay maybe most of the time heh) but I will always look up to everything that you teach me. And no one in the world would ever come close to being you. No one could ever replace you.
Love you, Ma! ❤
And Happy Mother’s Day! 🙂
Leave a Reply

