Poetry · Uncategorized · Writing and Blogging

home.

13219861_1208356385855438_1819737744_n

it’s strange how foreign yet so familiar the woods are. how i feel lost yet calm out in the wilderness. how the rough earth beneath my feet feels like carpet. how the rustling of leaves remind me of me and my sister’s seemingly endless whispering when we couldn’t easily fall asleep at night. how i feel safe sleeping under a million stars. how the waves feel like satin sheets against my skin. how the wind is harsh but gentle like a kiss. and how the moon shines dimly like an old night light. it leaves an empty longing feeling in my stomach. making me miss home so badly.

 

but maybe,

 

i am home. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

